home-sweet-homeI like to write. I enjoyed blogging, writing my thoughts and sending them into the universe to echo off of the like-minded. But it’s been a while, a LONG while. Is it silly to begin blogging at the same web home after years away? If so, I’m okay with being silly.

Journeys are never straight lines, are they? Since I blogged last, I’ve been through zillions of twists, turns, roundabouts and u-turns. But I beg my soul that with every turn is growth and with every circle is new understanding. One foot in front of the other can get us pretty far.

(If you’re interested in more details and didn’t receive our family’s 2013 Christmas newsletter, email/facebook/comment here and I’ll send you one.)

As in the past, I will bring here anything that I hope can inspire happiness, from stories to recipes to home remedies to things that make my home happy. We no longer live in India, one of the most interesting places in the world, but everyday offers oddities of its own, no matter where you are. I’ll record some of mine here.

Happy new year to you. May the goals you create be realistic and the motivation you have remain! And may every effort revolve around who God is and bringing him glory.

About ohappydaisy (Leslie)

I love happy things. That includes my silly husband, giggly daughter, polka-dots and daisies. We used to live in India, a land far away from the familiar, but we're back in the states. I cook a low-processed, gluten-free, sugar-free menu. I've struggled with my health since childhood. I learn a lot as I journey through my life and hope that readers with parallel paths will be encouraged and inspired towards happiness.

3 responses »

  1. Anonymous says:

    I missed you and am glad to see you have started sharing again!

Happily Reply

