I love February!  It’s my favorite month. (I say that now, but second-guess it each December.)

What’s not to love? There are hearts and pink everywhere and it’s a great excuse to tell people you love them. Oh, and of course, there’s my birthday next week. This year I’m sharing my birthday with the Presidents again.

I’ve loved Valentine’s Day as long as I can remember (and believe me, I never had boyfriends for it before college.)  I’ve just always loved celebrating the love shared with family and friends.  But I’m still super-happy and thankful, of course, for my two special Valentines.  Happy Valentines Day, Bryan and Lucy!  I’ll love you forever.

And it’s because of God’s great, unfailing LOVE that I can find peace in chaos and joy in sorrows.  He is my first love!

No love of the natural heart is safe unless the human heart has been satisfied by God first.  -Oswald Chambers

Alright, now on to the fun Valentine’s photos and video!

Most of these are taken on our front porch where Lucy loves to play. The captions aren’t showing up on this slideshow, so keep an eye out for:

  • her reaction about wearing the tutu today. (Notice she didn’t in the photos where she’s smiling!)
  • the shoes she insisted on wearing all day today even though they were still a size too big.
  • the pic of her from last Valentine’s at Chilis–it was our first time at Chilis here and her first time in a high chair.  We celebrated yesterday at Chilis again.
  • her sippy cup.  What?  This girl has never wanted a sippy cup and has used straws since way before she was 1 year.  But this week she has become very attached to this sippy that has “Elmo” and “Bird, Bird” on it.  It also has Cookie Monster, but instead of saying his name she points to him, then pretends to eat while shaking her head and making noise.  That’s our kid.

(If the slideshow isn’t coming up, happily click here!)

Happy Valentine’s Day!

About ohappydaisy (Leslie)

I love happy things. That includes my silly husband, giggly daughter, polka-dots and daisies. We used to live in India, a land far away from the familiar, but we're back in the states. I cook a low-processed, gluten-free, sugar-free menu. I've struggled with my health since childhood. I learn a lot as I journey through my life and hope that readers with parallel paths will be encouraged and inspired towards happiness.

13 responses »

  1. Love the write-up and pictures!
    Love you!
    Mom

  2. Zee says:

    LOVE the pictures Leslie! Lucy is a DOLL!!! Hope all is going well with you and family!!

    Zee

  3. jennifer Mykytiuk says:

    Oh my gosh! She is so adorable! She totally reminds me of Madeline in that video! Can you believe how fast they go from babies to little girls?! Unbelievable!

  4. You ARE the best Valentine couple. I have failed you as your Valentine loving friend.

    I am 100% obsessed with the closeup pic of you and Lucy. I will need a copy of that one. Soo cute!

    I’m also kind of obsessed with Lucy throwing a fit in the tutu. I love that girl and you too! (And maybe Bryan also)

  5. Georgia says:

    The tu tu reaction is something for the record books! And the pictures are awesome! How do you make the flickr slideshow?

    • Yeah, the tutu reaction and shoes insistence made me flash back to a year ago when I could dress my baby in whatever I wanted to :). Enjoy it while you can!

      Once you’ve uploaded your pictures in flicker, make a set out of the ones you want, then click on the set. Click on slideshow. Once the slideshow is going, click “share” in the top right corner and copy either the url or html and put it in the place on your blog accordingly. Make sure your setting are set to allow auto-embed. But it may be different in blogspot than wordpress so you might need to google it.

      OR, you can copy this in your html section, changing what’s in uppercase:

      [gigya src="http://www.flickr.com/apps/slideshow/show.swf?v=71649" width="SPECIFY" flashvars="offsite=true&lang=en-us&page_show_url=/photos/USERNAME HERE/sets/ID NUMBER HERE/show/&page_show_back_url=/photos/USERNAME HERE/sets/ID NUMBER HERE/&set_id=ID NUMBER HERE&jump_to=" allowFullScreen="true" ]

      You can find your id number and username in the url when looking at your slideshow in flicker. It looks like this:
      http://www.flickr.com/photos/USERNAME/sets/ID NUMBER/

      Hope that helps :).

  6. Oops! I just realized some of my answer didn’t show up because it turned into a link. Just highlight it and you should see it.

  7. mindy says:

    Yeah! Love the fuzzy, sparkly pink sweater vest! Miss you Bundicks!!
    Leslie, you and Lucy are beautiful!!

  8. Lynn and Corinne says:

    Corinne says, ” We miss you all and I love you Lucy. Happy Valentine’s Day!”
    Thanks for sharing the video. She’s talking so much and I’m still lovin’ the hair!

Happily Reply

