I saw Mt. Everest out of the window of a plane this week.  It is amazing to look out, to see such a massive work of art and know you are looking at the highest place in the world.  God’s creations are diverse and amazing: from people to mountains.

You know what my first thought was when I saw Mt. Everest?  It wasn’t what I expected it to be.  Instead I thought, “Wow. People die trying to climb that thing.”

My thoughts continued into the wondering of whether I was so passionate about anything that I would train and train, then risk my life to accomplish that goal.  Do you have a dream you are so passionate about?

I may not have trekked on this trip to Nepal, but one can’t be there without at least pondering Mt. Everest for what it is.  It’s giant.  It’s natural.  It’s a beast not easily conquered.  And now I’m motivated to enlarge my dreams, tighten my commitment to them, and start climbing in my own way.

Thanks, Everest.


And thanks to my awesome hubby for this photo.

About ohappydaisy (Leslie)

I love happy things. That includes my silly husband, giggly daughter, polka-dots and daisies. We used to live in India, a land far away from the familiar, but we're back in the states. I cook a low-processed, gluten-free, sugar-free menu. I've struggled with my health since childhood. I learn a lot as I journey through my life and hope that readers with parallel paths will be encouraged and inspired towards happiness.

One response »

  1. MaryKay says:

    What a beautiful sight. Hard to imagine it once was under water:) WOW!

Happily Reply

