Did you have a fantastic Thanksgiving?  I hope so!

Life changes quickly around here these days. We were scheduled to be away from home for Thanksgiving Day, planning to be at a retreat center. But my hospital stay pushed our needed trip to Nepal so that it overlapped with the retreat.  To keep sanity in tact and be able to do my hospital follow-up, we were home in Delhi for Thanksgiving.

I made a last-minute call to a friend Wednesday to see if we could join their celebration (an invitation we had previously declined) and were delighted when she told us to come and options of what I could bring.

What a difference from years past!  Just two short years ago I spent a month menu-planning for a Thanksgiving feast for 30 adults.  Now, I had an afternoon to shop, prep and cook a few side dishes.  Thankful for my husband who shopped, my new house-helper who soaked and chopped veggies, and for my new-found relaxed attitude from the Lord, I whipped up a Gluten Free Green Bean Casserole, Sugar/Gluten Free Sweet Potato Casserole, Sweet Tea and the Southwestern Eggroll appetizers.

We enjoyed a great time with friends and appreciated their hospitality!  It makes my heart happy that away from my family in the states, we can join with those who are family in Christ and feel at home.

What did you make this Thanksgiving?  And most importantly, what are you thankful for?

About ohappydaisy (Leslie)

I love happy things. That includes my silly husband, giggly daughter, polka-dots and daisies. We used to live in India, a land far away from the familiar, but we're back in the states. I cook a low-processed, gluten-free, sugar-free menu. I've struggled with my health since childhood. I learn a lot as I journey through my life and hope that readers with parallel paths will be encouraged and inspired towards happiness.

Happily Reply

