I’ve spent the last three days/two nights in the hospital here for kidney blockage/stones.  What an adventure.  It’s provided me with plenty of stories to tell!  They’ll come soon, but for now . . . sleep.  I’m glad to be home and would appreciate prayers for a full recovery.

About ohappydaisy (Leslie)

I love happy things. That includes my silly husband, giggly daughter, polka-dots and daisies. We used to live in India, a land far away from the familiar, but we're back in the states. I cook a low-processed, gluten-free, sugar-free menu. I've struggled with my health since childhood. I learn a lot as I journey through my life and hope that readers with parallel paths will be encouraged and inspired towards happiness.

6 responses »

  1. Georgia says:

    Oh man.. I’m SO sorry. I hear that is horrible. Birthing little babies that don’t “keep”.Ugh. Praying for you.

  2. MaryKay says:

    OMG!!!!! Praying as we speak! Please get your rest, drink lots of water and let Bryan wait on you hand and foot. Will call and check on you in a day or two. Love you:)

  3. Morgan says:

    Oh no! Praying for you, friend!

  4. Lauren Lee says:

    I was so sorry to hear this! I have been praying for a full & quick recovery. Good thing you have such a great husband that will wait on you!

  5. Thanks y’all! It is great that I have such a wonderful husband and easily entertained toddler!

Happily Reply

