For those of you itching to experience more of Diwali from across the ocean, here is a view from our rooftop.  From the first seconds of the video, you’ll experience the sound and a minute or so in, you’ll see more color.  Thanks to my husband at randomismynormal.wordpress.com for the use of this small sampling of what lasted for hours.

No, we did not set off fireworks of our own this year.  In fact, I’ve been leery of doing my own fireworks after using the world’s longest sparkler for Diwali 2007!

About ohappydaisy (Leslie)

I love happy things. That includes my silly husband, giggly daughter, polka-dots and daisies. We used to live in India, a land far away from the familiar, but we're back in the states. I cook a low-processed, gluten-free, sugar-free menu. I've struggled with my health since childhood. I learn a lot as I journey through my life and hope that readers with parallel paths will be encouraged and inspired towards happiness.

3 responses »

  1. jaipuri says:

    Thank you for sharing, I love the video! Hopefully next year I’ll be there myself for Diwali, but until then, your blog makes me happy 🙂

  2. treva says:

    Wow! (that pretty much sums that up) Thanks for sharing!

  3. MaryKay says:

    Leslie, the look on your face is priceless:) I know you had fun!

Happily Reply

