We’re “unplugging” for a few days to travel to south India for a beach vacation.  We’ve never been to the state of Kerala, so we’re excited!  Due to the short length of the trip, we’ve decided to leave our laptops behind and focus on family, relaxation and celebrating our 9th wedding anniversary!

To my beloved:  If I had to go back, I’d choose you again and again. I love you!

A silly engagement picture:

And a happy flashback to right before we were engaged:

To those who actually read my blog–I’ll be back this weekend with stories and pictures from our adventure.

About ohappydaisy (Leslie)

I love happy things. That includes my silly husband, giggly daughter, polka-dots and daisies. We used to live in India, a land far away from the familiar, but we're back in the states. I cook a low-processed, gluten-free, sugar-free menu. I've struggled with my health since childhood. I learn a lot as I journey through my life and hope that readers with parallel paths will be encouraged and inspired towards happiness.

6 responses »

  1. Georgia says:

    Happy anniversary!

  2. 9 years! You’re old! Have fun on your vacay and I hope you get lots of rest.

  3. Happy Anniversary to yall! Can’t wait to hear about your trip. Have fun!

  4. Thanks, you guys! We had a great trip and anniversary. It was SO beautiful there. I’ll have more pictures up soon.

  5. Keri Howell says:

    i’ll be more people read this blog than you realize!! love hearing from you about the life and the day to day. 😉

    love!

Happily Reply

