The other day a friend asked if we put product in Lucy’s hair to make it curl.  Ha!  No, we definitely don’t.  Perhaps we should consider using something in her hair to make it more tame.  What do you think?

Well, I guess you could say we use product in her hair if you count yogurt.

And don’t you dare say anything to her about her hair being messy after she’s been playing.  This is the face I got when I tried to show her how to properly wear a purse.

Whether slick hair after a bath, pigtails for fun, or super-tight curls from the heat, one thing is for sure:  Her hair has a personality of its own and it’s just as big as the personality of the girl underneath.

About ohappydaisy (Leslie)

I love happy things. That includes my silly husband, giggly daughter, polka-dots and daisies. We used to live in India, a land far away from the familiar, but we're back in the states. I cook a low-processed, gluten-free, sugar-free menu. I've struggled with my health since childhood. I learn a lot as I journey through my life and hope that readers with parallel paths will be encouraged and inspired towards happiness.

8 responses »

  1. Christi says:

    Aw, such sweet pictures. Love that hair (and the girl under it!).

  2. Hair like daddy!!! So adorable!

  3. Georgia says:

    Leslie, she’s absolutely adorable!! Love these pictures!!

  4. I am truly obsessed with the first picture and am happy to part of this blog. 🙂

  5. She definitely doesn’t need anything on her hair! It’s precious!

  6. MaryKay says:

    KayKay had a little to do with that hair, so don’t you do a thing to it. It’s perfect, just like her:)

Happily Reply

