Lucy was so adorable when we recently had a air conditioning repairmen come and clean our window units.

Side note: Here, we affectionately refer to them as a/c wallas.  “Walla” is a great little word to refer to someone or something.  Like a chai walla makes chai (tea) and a yellow walla is something that is yellow.

She noticed Bryan watching them work and pulled her little stool over to join him.  When they took the a/c unit outside to clean it, she promptly moved to a different prime viewing position.

Sometimes I sit and think about what a different life she has than she would if we were still in America.  Not that this instance is that much different.  I just like to sit and think about life through her eyes.  And how this crazy place that is still so foreign to me is her “normal.”

About ohappydaisy (Leslie)

I love happy things. That includes my silly husband, giggly daughter, polka-dots and daisies. We used to live in India, a land far away from the familiar, but we're back in the states. I cook a low-processed, gluten-free, sugar-free menu. I've struggled with my health since childhood. I learn a lot as I journey through my life and hope that readers with parallel paths will be encouraged and inspired towards happiness.

4 responses »

  1. Christi says:

    SO adorable! Does she ever squat like people there do? I know here she is using a stool, but I was wondering…

  2. Shannon Gray says:

    So when I think of India I think “dirt floors”. But your floors are not made of dirt! They are real floors! Awesome!

Happily Reply

