Do you think declaring goals on your blog puts the added pressure needed to get them done?  I think I’ll do an experiment and see what happens!

I hereby declare that each month starting now, I will:

  • have a new cultural experience and blog about it.
  • clean out a closet/cabinet/set of drawers and donate a lot!
  • Try a new recipe, and share it here if it’s good!
  • introduce at least 3 new activities to my toddler.
  • come up with a new way to make my husband feel special.
  • do something I’ve “pinned” on Pinterest and feature it here.
  • Blog using one of those silly “wordpress blog prompts” I read every time I post a blog.
  • Add at least 3 blogs per category (for the first few months anyway!)
I have so many more I want to list, but let’s see how I do this month before I overwhelm myself!
About ohappydaisy (Leslie)

I love happy things. That includes my silly husband, giggly daughter, polka-dots and daisies. We used to live in India, a land far away from the familiar, but we're back in the states. I cook a low-processed, gluten-free, sugar-free menu. I've struggled with my health since childhood. I learn a lot as I journey through my life and hope that readers with parallel paths will be encouraged and inspired towards happiness.

One response »

  1. Georgia says:

    I think declaring goals gives you an impetus to complete them. Those are lofty goals! I’m excited to see how you do!

Happily Reply

