Sometimes when I visit a blog, I wonder about the stories of the pictures across the top of the pages.  In case you’re like me, here’s the reason these pictures make me smile.

My husband and I gave ourselves a month of backpacking through Europe for our 5th anniversary.  The trip was amazing!  There are so many great memories captured in so many great photos.  Because it was just us, Bryan often held out the camera with his arm to get both of us in the shot.  But consistently, he cut off my chin.  He did it so much, it became hilarious.  Here we are in one of our favorite cities, Florence, Italy.  After we saw he cut off my chin, we got tickled.  Bryan clicked this picture while we were laughing about the first one.

I have loved Converse since I was in highschool.  Back then, I had a green pair, blue pair, and two plaid pairs.  Obviously, I was obsessed.  When the converse trend returned a few years ago, no one could be happier than me!  Since I live in a country where closed-toe shoe-wearing is rare, I’ve only justified getting one pair, in my favorite color of purple.  We ran across Lucy’s pink ones when we needed to spend store credit after her birth.  Love this mother/daughter shot!  Lucy had just started standing on her own.

I live in India.  I’ve been to the Taj Mahal, plenty of times.  But this particular time, I was visiting the Taj with my parents who had traveled to see where and how we live.  It was such a special time to share so much of our lives.  Plus, in this picture I’m wearing my favorite purple corduroy jacket :).

One of the joys of being an American mom living overseas is watching my child adapt to many other cultures.  While we have our fair share of elephants here, this picture is actually taken on a trip to Thailand.  Lucy loves seeing animals everywhere!  Seeing her crawling with these “elephants” just makes me smile.  Especially since she’s in a pink tutu!

What’s the story behind your blog header?

About ohappydaisy (Leslie)

I love happy things. That includes my silly husband, giggly daughter, polka-dots and daisies. We used to live in India, a land far away from the familiar, but we're back in the states. I cook a low-processed, gluten-free, sugar-free menu. I've struggled with my health since childhood. I learn a lot as I journey through my life and hope that readers with parallel paths will be encouraged and inspired towards happiness.

Happily Reply

