I’m a 30 something American mom, with an interesting life and a lot to say, so it’s about time I started a blog of my own!  (I’ve been sharing one with my husband for years.) I live in India with my husband, Bryan and toddler daughter, Lucy.  The simplest of things can make me smile:  a daisy, a bouncy ball, polka dots, rain, laughter, the crunch of leaves under my feet.  That doesn’t mean my life isn’t hard. I’ve struggled with my health since childhood, leaving my journey sprinkled with discouragement and questions.  I’m married and have a toddler–two things that can at times bring as much stress as joy.  But I’ve found hope and peace in the Lord Jesus and a life equilibrium of happiness.

About ohappydaisy (Leslie)

I love happy things. That includes my silly husband, giggly daughter, polka-dots and daisies. We used to live in India, a land far away from the familiar, but we're back in the states. I cook a low-processed, gluten-free, sugar-free menu. I've struggled with my health since childhood. I learn a lot as I journey through my life and hope that readers with parallel paths will be encouraged and inspired towards happiness.

2 responses »

  1. Georgia says:

    Well hello Leslie! It’s nice to meet you. 😉 Being overseas always seems to give you the extra “umph” to start a blog doesn’t it? I’m sooo glad you did! Especially because I’m having to modify my diet (huge groan from the crowd please) and will likely use your recipes.. I’m going dairy free (my heart shudders)… and nut free.. and soy free… Happy posting!

Happily Reply

